Tunes Tuesday: My Homework Playlist

Just a precursor, this post was actually inspired by An Overthinking Teenager’s recent post.

SPOILER ALERT: High School has a lot of homework. So, to get me through the pain, I’ve sorted through loads of music, and found some that really helps me to excel through all the suffering.

I love to listen to music while I work but often find that when I’m trying to focus, words get in the way of my thinking, and often distract me. So, when I’m doing my homework, I opt for bands like The Piano Guys, 2Cellos, The Vitamin String Quartet, and Lindsey Stirling. This way, I get my fill of pop music without getting distracted and singing all out to my favorite jams.

I also tend to listen too more jazz music. Some of my favorite jazz artists are Sonny Rollins, and Dexter Gordon.

Cheesecake (video above) is one of my favorite jazz songs. 🙂 I hope you enjoy these bands as much as I do!!

What’s on you’re homework playlist?

Keelin

What are your thoughts?