4 Crucial Clues for Beginner Bloggers

Hey guys!

So I didn’t have anything planned for today’s post (which, quite frankly, happens a lot), but I thought that I would share with you 4 tips that have helped me through the beginning of my blog. 

1. Comment, comment, comment!

Commenting on other peoples blogs spreads your name or brand. With a fresh new blog, it’s hard to keep at it, but if you get your name out there, you’re certain to get some page views. Also, having a relationship with your readers really helps in the long wrong.

2. Use your resources.

WordPress has lots of great resources for new bloggers. When I was first exploring, the Daily Post helped me out, and I’ve heard a lot of good things about Blogging U. Experienced bloggers tend to be pretty kind about helping out, so go chat with some in your niche, you might be surprised with what you find.

3. Pictures make it interesting.

To gain reader interest, pictures and graphics help to break up text and can often add some great information. I have found that designing attractive featured images grabs readers attention while they’re scrolling through their reader, and can set you apart from all the other blog posts.

4. Sometimes you get stuck…

Writing posts isn’t always easy, especially if your cranking a couple out a week, so keep something with you to write down inspiration or ideas. I have found that blog post ideas come at strange times, but having something handy to jot down a note helps me later on when I need to write a quick post.

I hope these tips helped you out and got you thinking.

Keelin

PS, if you enjoyed this post, you might also have fun reading about how I organize my work space.

5 thoughts on “4 Crucial Clues for Beginner Bloggers

What are your thoughts?

